Book Collecting: Update #1

IMG_0657


Lately I have been checking out new and used bookstores in my local area to see how each of their selections are. The one I went to today had a very impressive section for general literal, but I am more into the science fiction and fantasy. Their sff did not have an overly huge selection to choose from, and to be honest, felt that the prices where higher compares to other places I had been. Not to say that I did not find some good bargains though!

I picked up three books (all hardcover!)

IMG_0658

IMG_0659

IMG_0660

  • Ilium by Dan Simmons $8
  • Prey by Michael Crichton $1
  • Mountain of Black Glass (Otherland #3) by Tad Williams $1

Three used hardcover books in acceptable, but still readable condition, for only $10? Yeah, I’d say today’s trip was a win.

Leave a Reply

