Book Collecting: Update #2

IMG_0682

I had an EXTREMELY lucky day at a local book outlast. Why was I so lucky you may ask? These four books are rare or even a special edition. What makes this trip so luck is that there are having a 2 for $5 sale special!!!

Apparently the owner is buying and getting in so many books, that his overstock is getting to be way too much. Thus, he is having this sale to make more room in the store.

What keeps getting better is that I last went to this place last month, and was only hoping that sale might still be going on when I went today. I found out though, that because of how bad the overstock is, it doesn’t look like this sale will be ending anytime soon!

So I have a plan!

I looked around for quite some bit, and took note of which books they had multiple copies of, and how many book out of a particular series they currently have. Now that I have this information, I will be on the look out for the missing parts of the series at other stores and search for a cheep price online.

Since they also had multiple copies of some of the books I was interested, and the sale is ending no time soon, I picked up books that they only had one single copy remaining of.

IMG_0681 IMG_0680 IMG_0679 IMG_0678

  • The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown
  • You by Austin Grossman
  • Daemon by Daniel Suarez
  • Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson

So yeah, 1 brand new and 3 like new hardcover novels, all for $10!? Damn, I love this book outlet store!

-DJ

Leave a Reply

