Book Collecting: Update #3

IMG_0690

Okay, so I hadn’t planned on going back to the outlet store so soon, but hey, things happen.

I was cruising around Goodreads last night and  I happen to come upon R. Scott Bakker’s The Second Apocalypse Series. It also happened to be one of the series that outlet store had a complete collection of.

I got out of the gym a lot earlier than I expected today, and the store is right on road home, so I decided to stop in and pick up the trilogy, and see if they have anything else new, that looked good.

I knew they had put more books out, but nothing new in sic-fi fantasy that looked too appealing to pick up then or even put on a list for me to check back later on. They are still having the 2 for $5 sale, so it wouldn’t make sense to only get 3 books.

I have been craving some good non-fiction to dive into next month. Did some more browsing around and stumbled upon The Hidden Reality.

IMG_0687 IMG_0686

IMG_0688  IMG_0689

  • The Darkness That Comes Before (The Prince of Nothing #1) by R. Scott Bakker
  • The Warrior Prophet (The Prince of Nothing #2) by R. Scott Bakker
  • The Thousandfold Thought (The Prince of Nothing #3) by R. Scott Bakker
  • The Hidden Reality by Brian Greene

Yep, thats about it. Sale still going on, and most likely going on into next month and maybe even December. Nothing at all I have a desire to pick up there anytime soon, so I’ll probably check back again sometime in mid-November.

-DJ

Leave a Reply

