My Next Escape: The Hellhole Trilogy by Brian Herbert and Kevin J. Anderson

  


Why I’m Reading It:

Christmas is coming up, so what better to read than book based will ‘hell’ in the title! Just kidding! Don’t worry ;p. Originally I had intended on reading
Stephen’s King new novel, Revival, and then spending the rest of the month with a few medical memoirs and some general non-fiction. However, I just finished the Night Angel Trilogy and it left me wanting more sf/f.

I haven’t read any sic-fi in a while so I wanted to learn toward that direction. I was very tempted to pick up A Great North Road by Peter F. Hamiltion, but Hellhole just stood out me. For those of you who have read the Night Angel Trilogy will know why that word stood out

Expectations:

I just want to read about some cool aliens and outer space stuff. Not looking for great prose or literature, just fun. I want to get lost in some distant weird planet and galaxy!

-DJ

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

