Monthly Re(ad)cap, Review, and TBR: February – March 2015

Book Reviews

   

  • Steelheart (Reckoners #1) by Brandon Sanderson (5/5 Rating)
  • Mitosis (Reckoners #1.5) by Brandon Sanderson (4/5 Rating)
  • Firefight (Reckoners #2) by Brandon Sanderson (4.5/5 Rating)
  • Emperor of Thorns (Broken Empire Trilogy #3) by Mark Lawrence (4.5/5 Rating)


Book Collecting

IMG_0786


 What I Read

  

  • Theft of Swords (Riyria Revelations #1-2) by Michael J. Sullivan (4/5 Rating)
  • Rise of Empire (Riyria Revelations #3-4) by Michael J. Sullivan (4/5 Rating)
  • Heir of Novron (Riyria Revelations #5-6) by Michael J. Sullivan (4.5/5 Rating)

If you haven’t read this series yet, you are seriously missing out.

I have been on awesome start to the year with my book selections! :Knocks on wood:

*** I have now read 10 of my 52 book goal for the year. I am 2 books ahead! ***


 What I Watched

  • Kuroko’s Basketball – currently all caught up! I LOVE this show! (FAVORITE)
  • Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic – I watched all of season 1. It was good… some things I liked, some stuff was just meh, and it was a little confusing at times. (3/5 Rating)
  • Sword Art Onlinecurrently watching this one. I’m on season 1 episode 15. I really like it so far! (4/5 Rating)
  • Who is else is pumped for HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 3!?!?!? – this one will probably be done before the week is over.

Upcoming Reviews

As of right now, I will be posting my reviews of Crown Conspiracy and Avempratha (the first two book of the Riyria Revelations) the first two weeks of March. After that, I am not really sure yet. I have finished and written reviews for all six books in the series, however I’d like to get a little diversity to what I’m posting every week. I’ll see what I read between now and first couple week of March.

Does anyone follow or know any good manga review blogs?


Next Escapes?

Not particularly sure on this either. I know I will be starting to work my way through the Fullmetal Alchemists mangas, but after that I’m just going to go by feel. I won’t be starting any series for the first half of the month – I know that. I’ll look around to see what stand-alone novels I have, and what tickles my fancy. This will probably be the other reviews for the month as well.


Bonus!

I have finally linked up my blog to my Goodreads profile. Add me as a friend! If you do, you can see what a young DJ looked like about 7 years ago… in the good olde days in college.

I have also created a Twitter account. You should follow me there too! Why? Well, I don’t really have a definitive reason. But, who knows? Maybe I’ll tweet something funny! 😛

Don’t forget your Hugo Nominations too! They are due on March 10.

And thank you to everyone who has taken time to read, like, comment, subscribe, share, or even just look at anything on my blog 🙂

-DJ

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Monthly Re(ad)cap, Review, and TBR: February – March 2015

  1. Sullivan’S books are really good reads, glad you enjoyed them! I’m looking forward to Firefight, but still holding out for my library hold to come through. Also, headed to Goodreads now to add you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • They were great! I was so sad when I finished them. Not the ending – that was happy 🙂 – but I still wanted to read more Royce and Hadrian!
      And your library needs to get it together! I hope you’ll get to read it this month at least.

      Like

  2. Ok I need to read the Sullivan series. Thanks for the Hugos reminder, I need to make my selections!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well, didn’t take long to convince you! 😀 The fact I read the whole series straight in a month should say a lot about the fun and enjoyment I got out of them. Hope you feel the same when get around to reading them!

      And this weekend, I am (finally!) going to sit down and cast mine in too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

