Art It Up!: Thrace from the Riyria Revelations

 Art it Up! is a weekly feature hosted by Tabitha @ Not Yet Read. It is dedicated to showcasing our Art. It could be inspired by a book or some other entertainment media or even just whatever artistic thing you’ve done that week. Break out those dusty art supplies!

Want to participate? See the Art it Up! main page


IMG_0813 IMG_0816

I have been following Tabitha’s blog for almost a year now, and I really enjoy when she posts pictures of her art. (Especially those crochet dolls!) I myself, haven’t sat down to draw anything since I was about 12, but due a current shoulder issue, it looks my right arm may be rendered useless very soon and for quite an extended period of time. With this potential doom on the horizon, I figured now be a good time to give this art thing a shot and submit something myself!

IMG_0813

I literally spent the entire month of February reading the Riyria Revelations. So, I give you… Thrace! I say Thrace, and not Empress Modina, because this looks like a young, sweet girl. This is who Modina used to be – before the Gilarabrywn – and who she would have been – had certain events not taken place.

I think she actually has longer hair though… and it’s blonde… but I neither know how to draw hair that is longer, nor how to color above the level of a 6-year old. Thus, we have a pencil sketch! I would have outlined in pen, but… yeah, no experience with that either 😀

IMG_0816

And this is just a more “artsy” camera angle 😛

If you want to see some art of Riyria Revelations that is amazingly impressive, check out Michael’s daughter’s tumbler page here.

-DJ

Tagged , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Art It Up!: Thrace from the Riyria Revelations

  1. romeorites says:

    That is absolutely awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is a fabulous drawing!! I’m so glad you linked up. And glad to hear that you like the crochet toys! I adore them and can’t wait to make some more! I’m sorry to hear about your injury. I hope you recover sooner then you think. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lynnsbooks says:

    That is a gorgeous picture. Really lovely!
    Lynn 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

