Art It Up!: Vampire – inspired by Soda Pop Soldier

 Art it Up! is a weekly feature hosted by Tabitha @ Not Yet Read. It is dedicated to showcasing our Art. It could be inspired by a book or some other entertainment media or even just whatever artistic thing you’ve done that week. Break out those dusty art supplies!

Want to participate? See the Art it Up! main page


IMG_0847 IMG_0853

Last week I finished reading Soda Pop Soldier by Nick Cole (which was very good, and if you play video games, I recommend you check it out). In the story there are two types of Vampires, however I chose to draw the blood-sucker from The Black rather than the type in WarWorld. Why? Because I haven’t the slightest clue on how to draw helicopters or jets XD

IMG_0847

Now this vampire is not supposed to be the Vampire from the Black (as you can tell by the hair style). It is just a random one, but I totally wouldn’t be surprised to find something like this there, down in the dungeons… calling me into its cell… with that sinister smile, reaching its claws out, through the bars… telling me to come and play a game…  Yeah, The Black is a fascinating place. Very creepy, but I was awe-struck by what happens in there.

I did try to do some pencil coloring this time! I got about as far as the bottom left of the cape, and well, um…. let’s just say it’s a good thing I took a picture before I attempted it.

IMG_0853

Then of course, this is just a more “artsy” camera angle 😛

And if you happen to be interested, I will be posting my review of Soda Pop Soldier tomorrow – March 27!

-DJ

Tagged , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Art It Up!: Vampire – inspired by Soda Pop Soldier

  1. That is a fabulous drawing. Now I totally want to read this book!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey that’s really nice! It’s not easy to draw hands, and you managed to do it very well in a tough angle and pose.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lynnsbooks says:

    What a great picture!
    Lynn 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Impressive, these are great!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

