Monthly Re(ad)cap, Review, and TBR: May 2015

Book Reviews

  


Book Collecting,and Essays

IMG_0926


 What I Read

  

 

  • Railsea by China Mieville (3/5 Rating)
  • A Darkling Sea by James L. Cambias (3/5 Rating)
  • Elantris by Brandon Sanderson (4.5/5 Rating)
  • The Steel Remains (A Land Fit For Heroes #1) by Richard K. Morgan (3/5 Rating)
  • Dark Eden (Dark Eden #1) by Chris Beckett (4.5/5 Rating)

This month I only able to read 5 books :/ Baseball season is cutting a little into my reading time.

*** I have now read 28 of my 52 book goal for the year. I am 7 books ahead! (I was 6 book last month, so I’m still keeping a good pace!) 🙂 ***


 What I Watched


 Upcoming Reviews

Before They Are Hanged by Joe Abercrombie, Voyage of the Basilisk by Marie Brennan, and Scavenger Evolution by Timothy C. Ward. And like always, my Backlist Burndown book is still to be determined.


Next Escapes?

I’m not evening going to bother listing what I “plan” on reading, because it doesn’t matter; I never stick to it. I am currently reading The Hobbit, and then after that I have no idea. I’d like to read Mother of Eden, maybe continue A Land Fit for Heroes series, and then read The Lord of the Rings series… but based on track record, I will read read none of these.


Bonus!

I got nothing this month, sorry!

You can still check out my Goodreads profile and Twitter account though.

Thank you to everyone who has taken time to read, like, comment, subscribe, share, or even just look at anything on my blog 🙂

Have a super-duper month of reading!

-DJ

4 thoughts on “Monthly Re(ad)cap, Review, and TBR: May 2015

  1. digitaltempest says:

    Everyone, and I mean everyone, keeps telling me to watch Kuroko’s Basketball. I’m slowly caving in to the pressure. I highly recommend Sons of Anarchy, though. I love that show. I’m actually doing a rewatch (up to season 5 as of this comment).

    Like

    • Well here is more pressure! XD It’s such an amazing show. I first started watching it a few months ago, and got caught up (about 50 episodes) in only a few days.
      Sons is one of my favorite shows! but I just couldn’t get my self to sit down and watch an episode. I have to get to it this month or you’ll probably pass me on your rewatch.

      Like

  2. A Darkling Sea is on my list now, after reading Corsair. And I’d be interested to hear what you think of Mother of Eden when you do get to it, since you loved Dark Eden as well, and I thought MoE was quite different.

    Like

Leave a Reply

