Guest Post: My Experience Promoting Superhighway on Twitter by Alex Fayman

81z6Vou742L._UX250_

Alex Fayman was born in the former Soviet Union. His family immigrated to the United States in 1989 when he was twelve, in pursuit of religious freedom. Alex holds a PhD in finance and enjoys teaching and doing research at a university. He is happily married and has three sons.


 My Experience Promoting Superhighway on Twitter

by Alex Fayman

In February 2015, I published my first novel Superhighway and was looking at a daunting task of promoting the book without a single dollar allotted for promotional purposes. I had never used Twitter, so in February I started learning to tweet with a handful of followers @AlexFayman. 6 weeks after I started tweeting, I had over 9,000 Twitter followers. The Twitter community really appreciated the creative ways I came up with to advertise Superhighway. I used images of exotic locations, cars and people in order to convey the subject matter of the book. I still use a great hook line “What would you do if you had the power to fly through the Internet and change data?”

Two weeks into tweeting, I discovered that my love and ear for electro music could help me promote the book. In Superhighway, the main character visits amazing clubs in Amsterdam and South Beach, Miami. I started tweeting music videos with messages/hashtags about the book. I also started taking screenshots on my IPhone of any reviews readers posted or comments readers tweeted and incorporated them into my promotional tweets.

10 months since I started on Twitter, I have 33,090 followers. These are real people that were attracted to Superhighway and Alex Fayman. The next challenge is to figure out how to, more effectively, convert a follower into a reader of the book. I have learned that it takes time. People get more interested in you as a person first and that’s what prompts them to pick up a book in order to learn more about you.

Every time I get on Twitter, I learn something new. I always try to come up with new ideas and new ways to convey my message. Otherwise, it is very easy for people on Twitter to show you what they think by simply unfollowing. Twitter is a tough medium, but, at one point, I called it “Facebook on steroids” when referring to its ability to help reach many potential readers.

◊  ◊  ◊

** You can purchase Superhighway on Amazon or read it FREE with kindle unlimited**


24922270

Buy the Book:
Amazon | Goodreads

About the Book:

“This book is one you will want to read in one sitting. And when you are done you’ll probably ask exactly what I did. Is the movie out yet???” Patricia Romero

Alex Fine is a gifted eighteen-year-old with an extraordinary ability to transport himself through the optical passageways of the Internet. While inside the digital web, Alex is capable of downloading databases, manipulating archived data, and traveling to any destination in the world. Alex discovers his powers just as he is ready to enroll in his freshman year at a prestigious West Coast university, causing an unexpected detour in his plans. In a short period of time, Alex Fine becomes one of the richest people in the world, with virtually limitless power. In a hastily arranged scheme, Alex becomes a digital Robin Hood, as he steals money from a criminal oligarch to fulfill his philanthropic goals. It is the story of a young man who wants to use his powers for good, but makes mistakes en route to discovering the truth behind his supernatural abilities.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Guest Post: My Experience Promoting Superhighway on Twitter by Alex Fayman

  1. I certainly don’t envy authors the task of book promotion over social media, it’s a lot of work to come up with creative and fresh ways to get your book out there, especially when there’s so much competition. Glad to hear authors who have found success.

    Like

Leave a Reply

