Book Collecting: Update #19

IMG_1342

A DUOLOGY of SERIES!!! 😄


IMG_1344 IMG_1345 IMG_1348

  • The Lies of Locke Lamora (The Gentlemen Bastards Sequence #1) by Scott Lynch 
  • Read Seas Under Red Skies (The Gentlemen Bastards Sequence #2) by Scott Lynch 
  • The Republic of Thieves (The Gentlemen Bastards Sequence #3) by Scott Lynch

I kind of had to pick these up. I mean, I don’t know if you’ve heard,but Kaja @OfDragonsAndHearts and myself are co-hosting a read-along of the first three books of The Gentlemen Bastard series starting next month!

THE BASTARD READ-ALONG REVIEW SCHEDULE:

  • The Lies of Locke Lamora (Gentlemen Bastard #1)  – January 5
  • Read Sea Under Skies (Gentlemen Bastard #2) – February 15
  • The Republic of Thieves (Gentlemen Bastard #3) – March 30

Click here to read more about it 😀


IMG_1350 IMG_1351
IMG_1353 IMG_1357
IMG_1358 IMG_1361

  • The Lives of Tao (Tao #1) by Wesley Chu 
  • The Deaths of Tao (Tao #2) by Wesley Chu 
  • The Rebirths of Tao (Tao #3) by Wesley Chu 

From a Brian McClellan newsletter, I found out that Wesley Chu had coupon on his website that could be used on the Tao trilogy during the Black Friday weekend!

I had been wanting to read this series, and hadn’t planned on picking it up so soon – but there was a discount! And because it was from the author’s website, they came signed too 🙂


Have you read either of these series before? Get any good signings lately? Are you participating in The Bastard Read-Along? (If not, why not?!)

Let me know what’s good!

-DJ

Tagged , , ,

13 thoughts on “Book Collecting: Update #19

  1. Tammy says:

    I am a huge fan of Wesley’s series, I hope you enjoy it! I’m planning on reading The Gentleman Bastard series at some point, and I’ll be interested to check out your progress.

    Like

    • I was hoping that you might decide to join in the read-along! But after seeing you recent book hall – that was basically all you WoW picks! – I can’t blame you for still waiting 🙂 Just make sure you get to them before the 4th book comes out next year!

      Like

  2. I love both of these series! And the signed Tao books are awesome!

    Like

  3. Redhead says:

    Good stuff there! and a Gentleman Bastards read along? this is like, becoming a trend. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sharry says:

    Just finished the Lives of Tao – it was so awesome!! It’s kind of got a bit of it all– cuteness and funnyness and action-packedness and emotionally compelling-ness all rolled into one. 😀 Already have the Deaths of Tao on order!

    Like

  5. Awesome! I hope you enjoy! (And if once you get to The Rebirths of Tao, keep an eye out for my “cameo” as a vapid school nurse!) 😉

    Like

  6. Kaja says:

    Whaaat, I saw one of the other commenters mention that Lynch read-alongs are becoming a trend?

    And I’ve been stuffing the mention of it into every post I published recently, I think people are getting sick of hearing about it. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

