PSA: The Bastard Read-Along

Screen Shot 2015-11-14 at 8.07.17 PM

Firstly, I want to tell everybody to go to Kaja (@ OfDragonsAndHearts)’s site to read her review for The Lies of Locke Lamora and to find out more details about The Bastard Read-Along.

Secondly, and the reason for this post, I want to let you all know that my review for The Lies of Locke Lamora will not be posted today, and probably will not be for a few more weeks. I am STILL participating in the read-along, my first review will just be delayed.

I have been having some distractions in life since December that have proven to cause a difficulty with me focusing on my reading. This is why I was only able to read 1 book last month, and why I did not post as often; it is also why I have been late in responding to comments on my blog, haven’t been commenting as much on other’s blogs, and when I do, is why my comments are brief and a lot less personal than normal.

I want to let all of you know though, that I am in perfect health and everything – and the same goes for all of my family, friends, and loved ones 🙂

MyLifeMyBooksMyEscape is NOT going anywhere. I am still reading everyday, it’s just that the amount is way down. Worst come to worst, I have 3 months worth of reviews already written and backed up, and plenty of books hauls, to keep things rolling why I get out this funk 🙂

Fellow Bastard’s Reviews of The Lies of Locke Lamora:

Thanks! 😀

-DJ

8 thoughts on “PSA: The Bastard Read-Along

  1. Looking forward to your review! Glad to hear you’re in good health, but still I hope everything okay!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Bookwraiths says:

    Hope everything gets back to normal for you soon. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kaja says:

    Hi!
    So… I got one participant! 🙂 http://feedyourfictionaddiction.com/2016/01/the-lies-of-locke-lamora-readalong-review.html — this is her review, maybe you could add it to this post and to the master post? I did both, so we have all reviews in the same place.
    I started Red Seas but decided to give myself a bit of a breather first, so I’m going to squeeze in some other books before I tackle it in earnest.
    I hope you’re well! And by the way: WOW you have 3 months worth of reviews already written?! That’s something I’d love to do but I’m terrible at writing the reviews as soon as I finish the book, which is horrible because I then tend to forget half of what’s happened anyway. *sigh*

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Kaja!!! 😀

      So, I added her to this post and to the main list! (I did when you first comment… 12 days ago… sorry, for the last response!) XD

      Unfortunately it is down to about 2 months now – I forgot had forgotten to take into consideration how many I posted and how much I read last month. But yes, I try my best to write up reviews within in 2 or 3 days after reading, because after that, I am usually too into my next book, and don’t want to stop reading or don’t have the motivation to sit and write.

      And I am half way done with Lie of Locke Lamora! It is so freaking good! Just got to the House of Glass Roses for the first time 🙂

      Like

  4. Sometimes that’s just the way it works – life gets in the way, whether you want it to or not! Hope things get back to normal for you soon!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Nicole! 🙂 About half way done with Lies this morning, so I should be finishing up with it this week and have review out next week! Then I can (finally) read your’s and Kaja’s review to see what you both though of it 🙂 (But I am liking it A LOT so far)

      Like

Leave a comment