Book Collecting: Update #16

 IMG_1178

 Decide to stop by my local book outlet store and take advantage of their 2 for $5 deal!


IMG_1179 IMG_1180 IMG_1181

After listening to The Co-Optional Podcast the other week, I got an urge to start playing Diablo III again and created a Season 4 character. I’m a witch-doctor this time. Anyways, I really liked the Sin War trilogy, and the Diablo game lore, so I have a couple of the

The only reason I picked up Games Creatures Play was because it has a story for Brandon Sanderson in it. Wish I had picked this up before I went to his singing last month! But at least I’ll have for him next time he comes around 🙂

I haven’t started reading the The Second Apocalypse series, but I do own The Prince of Nothing trilogy. To be honest, I’m not going to be reading this series anytime soon, but I couldn’t pass up an opportunity for a new/hardcover of The White Luck Warrior.


IMG_1182

This book outlet store I go to is massive, and EVERY book they have is new/like new condition, and applicable for the 2 for $5 deal. When I first walked in the doors, and this was just lying on the main display rack… my jaw dropped. I beelined it right there and grabbed it XD This book was like $40 when I came out in 2013, and there was no way I was going to pay that much for it.

It’s not a story in the Hyrule universe. It basically a history of all the Zelda games, going over the different games, characters, enemies, weapons, lands; shows the development and evolution of all these things; and tons of amazing illustrations! Illustrations were the main reason I wanted this book.

Below, I took pictures of a few pages so you can see what it is like.

IMG_1183 IMG_1184

IMG_1185 IMG_1186


Read any of these books yet? What is your favorite Zelda game?

Let me know what’s good!

-DJ

Tagged , , ,

6 thoughts on “Book Collecting: Update #16

  1. Hard to go wrong with 2 for $5!

    Like

  2. Oh man, I so want that Zelda compendium for my game reference book/concept art book collection! I basically have a whole bunch of visual books like these. My focus is mainly on video games, but sometimes I’ll pick up movie or show related stuff as well (like the World of Ice and Fire GoT book). And neat, I’ve never read a Diablo tie-in book, though I’d be willing to try!

    Like

    • It is so gorgeous! I haven’t read it yet, but when I got home, I looked at all the illustrations front cover to back 😉 It’d be great to get more books like this, but a lot of times that are too expensive for me to buy, and I don’t think I ever seen them on sale in person.

      I like the Diablo: Sin War trilogy. I hesitate to recommend it to you, because it’s by Richard A. Knaak (and I remember you weren’t too big on his WOW tie-ins). There is Diablo Archive, which is an omnibus of 4 novels from 3 different authors. I believe it available from BookOutlet.

      Like

  3. Sharry says:

    Lucky you going to Sanderson Signing! Back before I had read any Sanderson books or even heard of him, I remember seeing his name at a bookstore – he was doing signings for Mistborn. How I wish I had just stayed at the bookstore a little longer to meet him. Stupid past me 😛 Great book haul! The Zelda one looks gorgeous!

    Like

Leave a comment