Monthly Re(ad)cap, Review, and TBR: March 2015

Book Reviews

   


Book Collecting and Art

IMG_0847 IMG_0842


 What I Read

   

   

Technically I read 8 books, but I guess because I read Fullmetal #1 last year, Goodreads didn’t count it towards this goal. Thus, according to Goodreads, I only read 7. But whatever, it’s all good.

*** I have now read 17 of my 52 book goal for the year. I am 5 books ahead! ***


 What I Watched

  • Kuroko’s Basketball -Still watching and I LOVE this show! (FAVORITE)
  • Sword Art OnlineFinished season 1 and I will start continue on with season 2 later on. I really like it! (4/5 Rating)
  • HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 3!?!?!? – this one was such a disappointment… still good, but compared to the previous 2 seasons… a let down.
  • Dog Days – currently watching –  I am only a few episodes in. It is interesting, but I’m sure how I totally feel about it yet.
  • Bloodline – only watched the first episode. Anyone else start to watch it? Thoughts?

 Upcoming Reviews

As of right now, I will be posting my reviews of Nyphron Rising and The Emerald Storm (books 3 & 4 of the Riyria Revelations), and for my Backlist Burndownr I will be reviewing Spoiler:( I lied, I’m not sure yet 😛). Then for the last of the month I would like to review Uncanny Magazine #3 March/April 2015, but we will see I get to time to read that this month.


Next Escapes?

I am finishing off the First Law Trilogy with Last Arguments of Kings. Then… Not. A. Clue. Maybe I’ll have to take a look what the Hugo ballet has to offer 😉


Bonus!

No Bonus this month, sorry!

BUT, you can go to my Goodreads profile. Add me as a friend!

AND you could go follow my Twitter account.

Then of course, I want to thank everyone who has taken time to read, like, comment, subscribe, share, or even just look at anything on my blog 🙂

Have a great month of reading!

-DJ

5 thoughts on “Monthly Re(ad)cap, Review, and TBR: March 2015

  1. Nice job on your reading goals, keep it up! I am ahead too, though I had a bit of a slow down this week due to a busy schedule. Hope to make up for it in April and beyond.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I used to be ten books ahead of schedule but having the baby destroyed that now I’m one behind!!

    I really enjoyed the first season of Sword Art Online, I haven’t watched the new season yet. I need another good anime to watch.

    I started reading Soda Pop Soldier since I had a copy. I got about hmm 30 pages in? I’ll finish it..i don’t know when…but admit I don’t really like the naming convention for the characters and such.

    Like

    • I can’t even imagine how busy it must be taking care of a new born. Surprised you even have the time or energy to keep up!
      I’ve been browsing CrunchyRoll for a new anime to watch as well. I started DogDays. It was interesting… I don’t know though. Probably end up going back to watch SOA season 2.
      Yeah, all the names are the people’s gamertags, and the real world, like with that Bony Man and that marketing stuff, are a bit confusing to start. Especially since PQ never really explains what is exactly going on. Most of the book is spent in one of the two games, so I got used to them being called that.

      Like

    • If you do go back it though, I hope it is a little better for you! The next fight is the Alien based one. Fan of the movie may help?

      Like

Leave a Reply

