Monthly Re(ad)cap, Review, and TBR: January 2016

Book Reviews

20344877 22238181 17318676 77197


 TheBastard Read-Along!!!

Screen Shot 2015-11-14 at 8.07.17 PM

Kaja from OfDragonsAndHearts and myself at hosting a read along of The Gentlemen Bastards series by Scott Lynch.

The Bastard Read-Along Review Schedule:

This reading schedule is also perfect timing too, because The Thorn of Emberlain is scheduled for release next July.

Fellow Bastards Reading-Along:

We are not being selfish though, and would love for you to join us and read along! 🙂 If you are interested please comment down below, we will add your name to the list of readers. Or, if you decide to join in later, link up your review in the comments on either my or Kaja’s review, and we will add you name to the list and so we can all share! Also, you don’t have write a review to participate. Fell free to just read the the books, and then comeback and read everyone’s review and join in on the discussions 🙂

You read the full introduction post here


The Time Traveler’s Almanac Read Along

17910155Myself and a group of fellow time-travel enthusiasts are committed to reading and reviewing every single story in The Time Traveler’s Almanac. 

We are doing by reading one story per week and posting out review every Thursday.

To see a full list of The Time Traveler’s Almanac reviews and reading schedule, visit The Time Traveler’s Almanac Page

Follow along on Twitter with #TimeTravelThursday

Feel free to join in any join time! Just leave a comment down below 🙂

asdf


Interviews, Guest Posts, and Spotlight

Authorbioimage KindleCover

Spotlight: B.L.A and G.B. Gabbler, author the mythpunk fantasy The Automation.

B1kheVx5vNS._UX250_ 28587131 28797192 14429044

Interview: J.D. Lakey, author of the science fiction series, Black Bead Chronicles.

Matt Hill bw Graft_US_144dpi

Interview: Matt Hill, author of the new science fiction novel, Graft.


Book Collecting

IMG_1401


Best of Lists


What I Read

865293

This month I read 1 book

*** I have now read 1 of my 20 book goal for the year. I am on track!


What I Watched

  • Patriots – I don’t want to talk about 😦
  • House – Slowly working my way through
  • Masters Chef Junior – GREATEST SHOW EVER (STILL)!
  • The Knick – I watched a random episode in the middle of season 2, and the last 2 episodes of the season.
  • Ash vs Evil Dead – I watched the first 4 episodes and the last 2.

Got any recommendations?


Next Escapes?

I a digital-ARC for Chain of Heretics by Jeff Salyards and are currently reading that -review will be up next Tuesday. After that, I will be picking up Read Seas Under Skies to continue The Bastard Read-Along. I was also able to grab a copy of Down Station by Simon Morden on Net Galley, so you’ll see a review for that pop up this month as well.

What do you plan on reading?


 Bonus

Didn’t hit an really land marks this month, but I did record a personal best for view in a single day with 120 views on January 26! 


Check me out on:

Goodreads or Twitter 

And The Time Traveler’s Almanac Group Read Page

And The Bastard Read-Along Page

Thank you to everyone who has taken time to read, like, comment, subscribe, share, or even just look at anything on my blog! 😀

-DJ

4 thoughts on “Monthly Re(ad)cap, Review, and TBR: January 2016

  1. S. C. Flynn says:

    Lots of different activities underway!

    Like

  2. Tammy says:

    I’m really curious about Down Station. Looking forward to you review:-)

    Like

  3. I’m curious what you’ll make of Chains of the Heretic – I loved it to pieces!

    Like

  4. proxyfish says:

    Great month! I’m intrigued by what you think of Down Station!

    Like

Leave a Reply

